shout out.

Shout out to my ex, you’re really quite the man” sings Little Mix and for this bit I agree with them in the exact same hateful tone.

It’s so cliche isn’t it to hate on someone once something is over but I suppose it can’t be helped. But when all the dust has settled, I find that the person I am most angry at is myself. I constantly told myself that what we have is temporary and it’s good. Well, I must have knocked my head real hard because nothing was good; and it definitely wasn’t worth losing myself over.

It was constant tiring and confusing and I had to constantly be the cool girl which I am not and I never will be and it sucked. It was bitter till the very end. I am most disappointed in myself especially when I think about the example I want to set for my little sister. This is not the person I want her to become and so why did I become it?

My mother didn’t labour to give birth to me for me to end up this way. As Mushu says “dishonour on you, dishonour on your cow” and he should have said “dishonour on your family”. I know it comes off strong but that’s truly what it feels like. To have let my parents down.

But it’s a break up and it’s broken and to that I say good riddance.

Leave a comment