I’m 21 now.

I’m 21 now.

So it’s more of a mechanics of being twenty-something isn’t it? I’ll be going to Singapore for a few days and I’m not really looking forward to that. I’m not sure what to expect. But when did I become so timid and unadventurous? My mama (and dad) didn’t raise me this way. I think the thing that seems most daunting to me is laundry. Not that I don’t know how to do laundry but I don’t know what (god)Mama’s laundry system is. Another thing that seems slightly daunting to me is swimming – without Joy. I’m quite insecure when it comes to swimming but hey practice makes perfect right? But I really shouldn’t allow these projections of “inconvenient” scenarios cloud my excitement of travelling. Right? Right.

I just wanted to put something here. That’s all.

 

Leave a Reply

